Erwin Wins Fall Nationals, Evans Captures DIRTcar Title By 1 Point

Erwin wins Fall Nationals at Charleston Speedway. Lance Evans wins DIRTcar title by one point.
Erwin the winner

October 3, 2020 at Charleston Speedway ($2,000 to win)

Saturday night Megan Erwin dominated the 7th Annual Stock Car Fall Nationals at Charleston Speedway. Erwin was the second fastest out of 38 cars that showed up in hopes of the $2,000 payday. Megan than went on to win her heat race and led every lap of the 40 lap feature event. It was the biggest win of Megan’s 2020 season. Megan came home third in the DIRTcar point standings for the year.

It was Lance Evans who captured the 2020 DIRTcar Stock Car Title by one point over Terry Reed. Going into the night Reed had a four point lead over Lance. Terry struggled in the night and finished back in the back. With the event having over 25 cars bonus points were up for grabs. Lance came home fourth and scored enough points to replace one of his finishes on the season and gain five points on Reed. Lance, who won the title by the slimiest of margins said “As a kid I was just wanted to win some races, didn’t think I would win a National title.” Lance had a very successful 2020 season that included track championships at Farmer City Raceway and Charleston Speedway. He also picked up 9 feature wins on the year.

Stock Car Results:

Feature: 1) Megan Erwin 2) Nick Macklin 3) Bobby Beiler 4) Lance Evans 5) Robert Cottom 6) Rudy Zaragoza 7) RJ Akers 8) Race McMahon 9) Tanner Sullivan 10) Zane Reitz 11) Andy Zahnd 12) Larry Long 13) Nick Miller 14) John Stine 15) Jim Ransom 16) Terry Reed 17) Ryan Taylor 18) Josh Griffith 19) Jerrad Krick 20) Bobby Tarrh 21) Tyler Sweat 22) Guy Taylor

B-Main Winners: Terry Reed, Tyler Sweat

Heat Race Winners: Bobby Beiler, Megan Erwin, Nick Macklin, Lance Evans

Fast Qualifier: Rudy Zaragoza 15.80


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!